We’re a proud, elite group of people that even after our time at NCCU, we remain tied to it—and each other. As proud members of the NCCU Alumni Association, we volunteer, network, give, and share the spirit of ‘Dear Old NCC’ throughout our lives.

Executive Board

nccu eagle.png
Merl Jones 


nccu eagle.png
Kenneth “Tito” Koonce 

Vice President

nccu eagle.png
Lashika Williams 


nccu eagle.png
Shawki Moore 


nccu eagle.png

Financial Secretary

The Beginning’s of the NCCU Alumni Association

Beginning with its first known president, Richard L. McDougald ’18, the alumni association has served the University for nearly 85 years. The objectives and purpose of the Association are to promote the spirit of fellowship among its graduates and past students, and to strengthen their relations with the University. Articles of incorporation were filed on July 28, 1969 with the North Carolina Department of The Secretary of State, signed by H. M. Michaux Jr., B.T. McMillon, and Robert L. McAdams.


The North Carolina Central University Alumni Association, Inc. (NCCUAA) has awarded numerous scholarships on the local and national level, provided resources and support to the University, recruited students and provided countless hours of community service in the name of Dear Old N.C.C. As we look to the next century, NCCUAA will preserve and continue the legacy, playing a vital role in helping Eagles past, present, and future remain connected to the University held so dear to our hearts.

Presidents of the National Alumni Association Officers of the Association are elected at the annual meeting for a term of two years or until a successor is elected. The president serves as the official spokesperson of the Association, presiding at all meetings, serving as an ex-officio member of all committees, and representing the Association at University events and programs.

PO Box 30353 | Charlotte, NC 28230

Chapter Meeting:
The 2nd Thursday of each month
Time: 6:30pm
Location: Kappa Alpha Psi Frat House
5409 Beatties Ford Road
Charlotte, NC 28216


Due to COVID-19 all Chapter meetings will be held virtually via Zoom.

** Unless otherwise stated, Chapter Meetings are open to all NCCU Alumni and former students as well as current students and their parents. **



Contact Us!

©2020 by NCCU CHARLOTTE CHAPTER ALUMNI ASSOCIATION. Proudly created by Tashia's Stronger Than Before Creative Services